Our Staff

Executive Director Executive Staff Monitoring Consultants
Charlotte Office Support Staff Board of Directors General Contact Information

Vicki Lipscomb, President and Executive Director
In 1982, Vicki and her mother, Doris Cromartie, became aware that federal reimbursement was available for food expenses in family child care homes. However, homes in many parts of North Carolina could not receive funds because there were no sponsoring organizations to process the paperwork. CNP, Inc was born when the women applied for and received a contract with the state to become a food program sponsor. They began contacting family child care homes in Mecklenburg County to make the operators aware of the program's benefits. The Fayetteville office was opened in 1983.

In addition to running CNP, Vicki served for 8 years on the North Carolina Child Care Commission, the state child care regulatory body. She is past president of the CACFP Sponsor's Association (TSA), a nationwide voice for CACFP and provider of education and support to food program administrators. Contact Vicki by email at vicki@cnpinc.org or through her direct phone line at 704-817-5525.

Executive Staff  

Vickie Benson, Compliance Manager
vickieb@cnpinc.org

Phone - 704-817-5520

Terri Fogle, Field Supervisor
terri@cnpinc.org

Phone - 704-817-5530
Karen Christopherson Jones, Fayetteville Office Manager and Consultant

kjonescnp@embarqmail.com

Phone - 910-867-5511

Return to Top

Monitoring Consultants
To reach our monitoring consultants, please call 704-375-3938.

Consultant E-Mail Direct Phone Number
Donna Covalinski
donna@cnpinc.org 704-817-5519
Debbie Guidotti
debbie@cnpinc.org 828-855-0261
Beth Brown
beth@cnpinc.org 704-817-5515
Desi McKoy
desi@cnpinc.org 704-817-5517
Debbie Tisdale   910-867-5511
Rita Hines rita@cnpinc.org 704-817-5516
Julie Jacklin julie@cnpinc.org 828-891-2722
Karen Jones kjonescnp@embarqmail.com 910-867-5511
or 800-206-6864

Charlotte Office Support Staff
Extension
Jan McDowell, Eligibility Specialist
113
Ann Decsy, Training Coordinator 103
Jennifer Benson, Administrative Assistant
110
Marshall McDowell, Administrative Assistant
112
Alice Powell, Adminsitrative Assistant
123
Linda Wilson, Adminsitrative Assistant 114
Cathy McCauley, Administrative Assistant 112
Jenny Fussell, Administrative Assistant  100
Sloane Pittman, Administrative Assistant  108
Christian Pittman, Administrative Assistant, Assistant to the Director 109
Diana Ulery, Administrative Assistant 100

Return to Top

Our Board of Directors
As a non-profit corporation, CNP, Inc has a board of directors to oversee our operations.

John Keller, PhD.
Chairman of the Board
Vicki Lipscomb
President of the Board
Roscoe C. Hood, Jr., Attorney at Law

 

website address: www.cnpinc.org

 

Return to Top

Shop Our Bookstore
Child Nutrition Program, Inc. | Mailing Address: PO Box 30187 | Charlotte, NC 28230 | Phone: 704-375-3938 | Fax: 704-334-4060
This institution is an equal opportunity provider.